Weird! The Musical (Original Studio Cast Recording)

Weird! The Musical (Original Studio Cast Recording)

Regular price
$9.99 USD
Sale price
$9.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Peaceful Schools Productions presents Weird! The Musical, based on the Weird! book series by Erin Frankel and Paula Heaphy. One story of bullying told from three different female character’s perspectives…the target, a bystander, and the one using bullying behavior. Featuring lyrics and music by Shawn Forster, Dani Ryan & Dave Reckess. 

The Studio Cast Recording features Natalie Weiss (Wicked, Les Misérables), three-time Grammy nominated Jody McBrayer from the group Avalon & Josh Batstone from Season 8 of The Voice

Download includes all tracks from the new original musical including Morning  Routine, Enough Is Enough & Know Yourself! Be Yourself! sung by the Original Studio Cast. Exclusive: includes full color 5 page booklet.

Weird! The Musical
Music by Shawn Forster & Dani Ryan
Book & Lyrics by Shawn Forster, Dave Reckess & Dani Ryan

Original Production Produced by
Lura Lunkenheimer

Based on Free Spirit Publishing’s The Weird Series by Erin Frankel and Illustrated by Paula Heaphy
Commissioned & produced by Peaceful Schools Productions, artistic division of Peaceful Schools.

Original Studio Cast:
Luisa: Riley Mahan
Sam: Morgan Smith
Jayla: Lindsey Turner
Thomas: Josh Batstone
Emily: Melody Waters
Will: Conor Crowley
Pat: Kelsie Deyo
Mr. C: Jody McBrayer
Luisa’s Mom: Natalie Weiss
Coach: Casey Ryan
Alex: Hudson McNerney
Ensemble: Carly Murray, Caroline Phillips & Hudson McNerney